What is an access code?

For evermee, an access code is a series of numbers and letters which you can use to input or edit memories in your jewelry without physically having the jewelry on hand. It allows you to invite others to collaborate on the memories stored inside your evermee jewelry. However, this does not allow you to view the memories, only scanning the jewelry enables you to view them.

How Do I Find My Access Code?

To find your access code, open the Evermée app on your phone and then click on ‘My Collection.’
Press the three little dots beside your memory and click on the ‘Settings’ pop-up.
On the settings page, you should see your 'Access Code,' and above it is 'Share Access' with a box that says 'Via Email.'
If you click the code itself, it will copy automatically, and you can paste it wherever you wish.
However, if you click the 'Via Email' button, it will take you to your phone's default Email app with a composed message consisting of the access code.

How Do I Share My Access Code?

To share your access code, open the Evermée app and click 'Your collection'.
In a golden box should be your memories. Select the one you'd like to share.
Find the image you have in mind and press the three little dots on the top-right corner of your screen. The word 'Settings' will pop up, and you can click on it.
On the settings page, you should see your 'Access Code,' and above it is 'Share Access' with a box that says 'Via Email.'
If you click the code itself, it will copy automatically, and you can paste it wherever you wish.
However, if you click the 'Via Email' button, it will take you to your phone's default Email app with a composed message consisting of the access code. Now you can easily share your access code!



How Do I Delete My Access?

To delete your access, open the Evermée App on your phone. Then open 'My Collection.'
Click on the three little dots beside your memory, then press on the 'Settings' pop-up.
On the bottom of the screen, it should say 'Delete this Evermée from your account.'
Once you've clicked the delete button, a window will appear to reconfirm with you.
Press 'Delete' one more time, and you have removed your Access.

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!